NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

SpookyBoogie's Journal

SpookyBoogie

I'm currently a medical student (somehow made it in despite a lot of obstacles). I've been procrastinating and simply just not putting my nose to the grindstone. I'm hoping if I hold myself accountable I will get better at managing my time and quit playing video games. I want to start playing guitar again, which simply does not happen if video games are available.

I'm currently using Pomodoro as my time management technique.

Day 1 of detox: I hope to finish all my lectures that I'm behind in. Let's see if I can do it! I'd like to thank Cam for helping me reactivate my account! Please buy his book/donate if you can afford it!

Edited by SpookyBoogie

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Day 1

Hey all. Just wanted to update my day 1. I got some work done, but I spent most of my time planning my next week. I figured since I'm behind a couple lectures, I will plan to finish them over the weekend (Fri-Sun), where I do not have classes. That way, I can stay motivated throughout the week as I keep up with each new lecture.

My first set of exams were not that great, and I'm in the danger of having to spend another whole year just to retake one class. Because of this, I'm definitely doing everything I can to change this around.From what I've noticed about myself, the main issue is time management, so I'm doing everything I can to turn this around before my exams 2+ weeks from now.