NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Sleeping Results (With and Without Gaming)

sirjk

Hey, guys. I have been recording my deep and REM sleep for a few months because I use to have bad Hypersomnia. I do still sleep a lot sometimes and some days I am still tired for no reason, but it has improved beyond what I thought and me stopping video games has fixed nearly all my sleeping problems. It has been 23 days of writing since I stopped playing video games and now I am waking up at 7am without alarms or care, and I like to say, thank you, Cam!

Deep Sleep: It is very hard to wake up from deep sleep because this is when there is the lowest amount of activity in your body. It is also the part of sleep where your body rebuilds itself, restores energy and hormones are released. 

REM Sleep: After deep sleep, we slip back into Stage 2 for a few minutes before entering 'dream sleep' – known as REM (rapid eye movement) sleep. Each cycle lasts around 1.5 hours and we need to experience all four stages in order to wake up rested.

Reference: http://www.wareable.com/fitness-trackers/sleep-monitors-explained-more-deep-sleep

Note: REM sleep helps with memory, and cognitive skills in real life.

I tried a lot of things to fix my sleep. The only thing I tried and worked was reading before bed after gaming. But, even then I would still be tired the next day. This didn't last long because I was always getting bored. The two main things in my life at the time was gaming and sleeping. When I wasn't gaming, I would feel tired and sleep. This is why last year, my last year of school, I would sleep in class regularly. I read books for about 4 days then stopped because I was too tired all the time.