NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Day 14 - so many emotions....

MuMuMelon

I'm really glad that I quit playing video games. I'm proud of myself for finally doing it. However, quitting certainly comes with side effects. I used video games as a way to ignore the world and my problems. Now that I don't have this buffer in my life I've noticed that all of the problems I have are impossible to ignore. All my past shame and regrets come knocking at any time and I can only sit there and endure them. I realize that this is a healthier way of being but it can be overwhelming at times. 

It's also been a challenge as I don't have much else going on in my life at the moment. I work in the film business, but as of right now, that's non-existent. I very rarely get to see friends as they all have their own concerns and protocols around Corona. Life feels pretty bleak these days. 

I don't have a fear of relapsing or anything. I know things will get better for myself and the rest of the world. It's just right now, at this moment, it's tough. 

I wish everybody well. Stay quit. Stay happy.

Edited by MuMuMelon
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, MuMuMelon said:

Sure thing. I'll be honest I'm pretty new to things like these forums. So, should I just reply to my previous posts or just add (edit) my previous post?

Thanks

Yes, you can just reply to your post—your diary.

Welcome to the forums, @MuMuMelon! Congrats on finally quitting! I feel you man, I used video games to ignore my reality and I'm working in the event industry. Right now, since we're non-existent, I'm developing other ways on how to earn in case another situation like this will arise in the future.

When I quit, after some days or weeks of writing here, I realized I actually "have a lot to do." You can find yours too.
Good luck and take it easy! 😄 

Edited by chiliflavor
  • Like 2

4 hours ago, MuMuMelon said: