NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Accountability Journal - Jeff

DaMudaPacker

This is Jeff's Accountability Journal. I am 5 days in quitting gaming and so far I'm doing well, but today I played CSGO again...

So this is my accountability journal. Nothing fancy here :)

Why quit?

I have been slacking way too much for the last 2 years or so. I played video games at 70 hours an week at one point about a year back. That's right, I played games for the amount of time people went to work. My grades are absolutely awful, I feel so stupid and my brain feels under-active, tired, and empty. So I'm going to quit and and spend my time better. 

Goals

"New year, new me."  I guess.

Workout again :

I used to love going to the gym. I would go three or four times a week and I lost a ton of weight and was in pretty solid shape. Now all my clothes are too small and don't fit me anymore. Doesn't feel good, doesn't look good, I don't like it.

Become Smarter:

This means doing better in school, reading more and learning more skills. I need to work on my education and knowledge so that I can set myself up for success, instead of what I have been doing. I bought some self-help books, like most people do, also some fiction because I think I want to write a book one day. 

Conclusion

I'm pretty excited about this year, and I'm much happier now that I'm free from games (mostly). Can't wait to see what's going to happen and we're all going to make it!

Day 1: