NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Hey I'm new to this game quitters

JoeFish

I've been a pc gamer my entire life, started with runescape when I was 6 and expanded through pretty much every game I know. Playing around 7-8 hours a day and failing pretty much every subject at college I suddenly realised that I couldn't carry on like this, further I realised that I wasn't actually enjoying the games. They had just become as necessary as breathing. I would come home and turn my pc on and play hours of csgo and league and come offline in the early hours of the morning angry and unhappy, I hated it but I couldn't stop. I haven't always been like this only the past year or so but it happened before I realised. A week ago I realised that I hf a problem and googled how to quit video games. Cam came up and I watched all his videos and since then I haven't played a single game. I'm now 4 days into my detox and still going strong but I'm having a few troubles with boredom. I know cam has made a lot of videos on this topic but I just can't shift it, I don't know what hobbies I could take up as I don't have the money or resources as it's all been invested into gaming.

Welcome to the forum! Great to have you with us. Congrats on 4 days so far, that's awesome. For boredom, take it one hour at a time. There are a ton of hobbies you can choose, but don't worry too much about how much you enjoy them - that will pass. Tons of FREE hobbies, don't settle for mediocrity. :)