NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

How Do I Stop the Urges?

HelpMeStop4Ever

Okay, so I've been playing video games basically daily since I was 4 years old, usually for more (much more) than 3 hours every time. I had some day/week-long breaks over the years from video games. I'm about to turn 22 at the end of this month, and I really want to quit gaming forever, to never ever return to video games.

I didn't do much at all today: I worked out at the gym for about 35 minutes and then I went home, did some homework and that was it. I have a job, but since there wasn't any necessary work for me to complete, well, I played video games instead. I feel very guilty, at this point in time, it's 90% guilt motivating me to quit and 10% actual desire to improve my life.

I made it to over 100 days without playing video games this year, from April until August. But as of the last month, I've been binging on playing video games back and forth, basically every other day. And yes, I still feel guilty for returning to video games after 100 days.

I just feel like such an idiot right now. I quit PMO once and for all, and yet here I am still stuck trying to quit video games. What really bothers me are the urges to play video games because the urges are like a giant distraction in my mind that seemingly won't go away. When I am doing something and the thought of video games occurs, it doesn't matter what I'm doing, the thought of video games keeps recurring.