NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Quitting videogames for good. Time to take back my life!

QWymer

Hello! Thank you for checking out my introduction. My name is Kevin, and I'm a 20 year old student studying Law. My first ever experience with videogames was bitter sweet; I had a friend named David showed me his gameboy advance and on it, he was playing "Kirby & The Amazing Mirror". So, from the age of 5 or 6, I was hooked. Within a few weeks of pestering my Mom and Dad, I got one for Christmas and this started my (unfortunately long) journey with gaming.

Eventually, I swapped Gameboy games for DS games, and then DS games for XBox games, but all of these platforms were missing something. I couldn't exactly play with others on these platforms (I had no friends on xbox), so my gaming usage remained unhealthy, but relatively stable. Well, that changed with the invent of online MMOs. Runescape was one of those games that sucked me in completely. I got hooked immediately; a place where you can meet friends, train skills, conquer the world? That was my kinda thing. I still vividly remember having 13-14 hour days dedicated to basically just playing Runescape. I somethings think to myself Why, like Why did Runescape have such a huge impact on me? Like most games, Runescape provided that immediate feedback loop of progress. You could actively track your experience, and this let you know how far you would be from your goal. Now, with things like running? Hah! So What if you ran a mile a day? You definitely couldn't see improvements in your cardio as immediate as MMOs. So, being the rational, ten year old boy that I was- I focused most of my time and energy on games.