NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Having the honor!

Fagus

Hey,

I'm from Germany, State of Bavaria, so please bear with my simple English.

I've read though some of the topics here and it seems I've got the same story as everyone else here. I started gaming as a young boy and used it to escape reality. I've had a great time, but gaming is not meant to be used to cope with your problems and finallly became addictive.

But somehow I always kept enough self-control to not let my real life completely get destroyed. I did everything that was necessary to maintain the facade of a normal life, while every spare moment and thought went into gaming.

My current situation is, that I'm in a relationship for five years. I have a university degree and I am at the verge of starting a great job. But still I spend about 40-50 hours a week (so says my steam record) with gaming. I am leading two half lifes. There is my gaming life that I can not enjoy anymore but I also can't quit and my real life that, though it is full of potential, is just an empty shell because I dont spent more time there than absolutely needed.