NEW VIDEO: I Quit MMOs and THIS Happened

My Pixelless Journey

Dufresne

Greetings from Brazil, and sorry for my bad English.

I wrote this post with the help of Google Translate, which is why I want to free myself from games to focus on learning languages, especially English.

About me:

I'm 37 years old, married and have a very active life. For example, I have been making artisanal pizzas for the last 3 years, I read a lot, I am not addicted to social media and cell phones.

However, video games are one of my passions, having accompanied my life since I was 10 years old.

I don't play often, but I like reading about the gaming industry, watching video analyzes of the franchises I like and creating lists in Excel that, deep down, I know I'll never be able to play due to lack of time.

However, I feel empty when imagining a life without video games. All my consoles were purchased with a lot of work and dedication.

Games are part of my story, and a life without them seems strange, but I believe that my life could be better without any type of interaction with the world of electronic games.

My dream is to be fluent in English and I have a lot of difficulty mastering this language, but I continue to learn every day. But I know I haven't been giving my best. Today I completed 1472 days of studying with Duolingo, but I'm still on unit 15.

Today, 09/22, I complete 7 days without watching any video about games, reading about games or playing games. They were all locked in the closet (PS4, psvita and psp).

I still haven't managed to remove emulators from my phone and delete many ebooks about games from my device. 😕

I'm going to post my daily reflections here and I'm counting on your help.

If you are a native English speaker, how can I improve my English and really learn, dedicating my best. Could you help me, please. Thanks

Dufresne

Edited by Dufresne
  • Like 1
  • Like 1

Good day, Dufresne!