NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Hello! Time to kick my gaming habits for good!

Jake Jaspen

Greetings ex-gamers! My name is Jake and I'm a music producer & teacher living in Melbourne, Australia. I've been gaming since childhood, as I'm sure many of us born in the 90's will understand, and has been something that I feel has too much control over me for many years. I'm definitely not gaming as heavily as I was a few years ago while at university, but it's still taking up way too much of my time and I feel guilty after every day off work that's wasted just sitting in front of a screen all day.

I'd say the main reason I haven't been able to quit for good is the social connections through gaming. Being able to talk to close friends and my brothers regularly and very conveniently through gaming is something I struggle to replace but that's why I'm glad I've found this community. I'm confident that my other hobbies, especially my music career, will provide much healthier stimulation and growth but I just need the accountability and support network.

If there is anyone that's also in Australia (ideally Melbourne!) that wants to get a little group going where we can catch up frequently and hold each other accountable, please drop a reply and let's make it happen! Otherwise, I'm excited to finally give quitting a solid attempt and start living my life the way I want.

Stay true friends!

• Like 1

G'day Jake! There used to be quite a few of us crawling all over the forums, but lately it feels like I am the last one left.