NEW VIDEO: Is gaming a waste of time?

Sign in to follow this  
Bishop_Avenger

I feel depressed

I was playing on my Xbox 4 or 5 hours a day. I was addicted to Battlefield. I was addicted to the point I had the top score worldwide for a certain class and I was top of the board for other metrics. Problem is, I have a wife and two kids(then it was only one) and I was not giving them the proper attention & priority they deserve. After many fights and after 1000 hours of playing I switched to another game and I ultimately stopped playing for about 6 months. I started playing again after a new battlefield came out. I started playing 2 to 3 hours or more a day. While I seemed to control myself better the occasional fight with my wife and my mother still broke out from time to time and I found myself always with that urgency to go back online and play. It chanced that I took a week long work trip/vacation and it was great. It served as a detox and I lost that urge to be online and play. While I seem to have lost that urge, I have been bored beyond measure. I’m not a social person. I don’t drink. I’m uninterested to “go out there, find friends and do things”. I’m still very depressed and very bored. Most of the time I don’t feel like doing shit. I recently saw they re-launched a game I played in my early teens called Age of Empires 2. You have no idea how tempted I feel to buy it and play for nostalgia’s sake alone. Knowing myself I fear if I do buy it I will become addicted again with all the problems that brings. I don’t think I can afford it with two young toddlers around. They aren’t even letting me finish writing here. They wouldn’t even let me play if I got it.

• Like 1

do not be depressed man . all members of this forum loves you .