NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Half-Addicted Teen Introducing Himself

idkbro

Hi everyone. I wasn't sure if I should post here, mainly because I wouldn't call myself an addict. I mean, I am a good student, and I do everything I am supposed to. To give some of a backstory, I used to play 3-5 hours a day on League of Legends, then somehow, League started to be boring to me, so I switched to Overwatch, which has consumed my evenings for the past 2 months or so. I'm not going to lie, there are times where I do all-nighters and I do things that negatively impact me. I run an esports team at my high school, which actually counters video game addiction and gives a positive light to video gaming, but the truth is, Is that I almost never play with the other members because of my low skill. I also am not required to play video games, as I run the team, not necessarily play for the team. Anyways, the past week, was one of the best weeks I had in a while because I stopped playing games for that week. I went out to a concert and a carnival, I ran a couple of laps, but it didn't last long. On Sunday, when I was at a cousins house, he had overwatch up and ready to go so I spent the next 4 hours playing it while he went somewhere. The hard part was letting go, and since then, I've had a hard time not reinstalling.

Not every week can be coincidentally exciting, so it's hard finding things to do that aren't Netflix, Overwatch/League, Reddit or Instagram. According to my phone, I spend about 3-5 hours a day on Discord, Netflix, and YouTube. The week before, when I decided I wanted to quit, I realized that I didn't really want to it on my chair any longer, and play this game. I wanted to do something, I just didn't know what. Thanks, let me know what I can do!

Another Overwatcher, or ex-overwatcher!? ?