What are three things you're grateful for today? Share in your journal. :)

Looking for accountability partner for fitness and eating right, 29, male, university or high stress job

3 posts in this topic

Posted

Hello, my name is Hassan A. I'm from Los Angeles, California. Looking for a partner that can help me stay on track with my fitness and eating right goals. Hopefully, we can check in daily via text, whatsapp, and or skype. I'm currently a full-time student at an intense master's program, school work, and juggling an internship, work, and family life. So, at times, when I get overwhelmed or stress out,  I have a tendency to just 'relax' and justify my eating habits and or not working out. I label it as being "tired" and self-care.  And, I know there's validity to this at times, but at other times, it's just an excuse. I want to be consistent and work towards this goal! I know if I push myself, I can get there!  My current weight is 245 lbs, and I'm 5'7. I want to get to 220 lbs, and live a healthy life style, with some muscle tone (not like profit people). I want to be holistic and care about myself (an area I neglected and continue to neglect by eating and not exercising enough). I want to care through eating and exercising. I realize exercise is greatly tied into my self-esteem and impacts my overall perception of body image. I want to lose the body fat I have because there's risks of me getting diabetes and I'm currently experiencing back pain, leg pain, and other bodily pain. 

1 person likes this

Posted

Hey Hassan,