NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Third Time's the Charm

Damn I almost typo'd that to "Third Tim's the Charm" and now I think that'd be a great memoir title for anyone named Tim. Especially a Tim III.

Anyway, I don't think I've ever introduced myself officially on this site, and seeing as I think I should come back, now's as good a time as ever.

I was in the middle of installing a really big game I used to play today, when I realized two things: first, it's going to run like shit on this computer; and second, I'm giving up all the time I got back from school being out to play games again?

So I uninstalled all my games, uninstalled Steam, and unplugged my keyboard to go clean it. That last part was just something I've been meaning to do. It's drying now while I use the wireless keyboard (which is super uncomfortable to type on, why did I choose to do this now?)

I'm a writer. Not a published one, but I've learned to accept the term. Fake it 'til you make it, right? I'm 27, in college to become a high school English teacher, and a lifeguard. I have two dogs and a girlfriend of three years. I can have a temper, but I've learned to channel and control it and especially to recognize it so I know when I need to more carefully consider my words.

I run a blog, but "run" is an unfair term since I've barely touched it in the past couple years. I write a post occasionally and sometimes those posts are good. Ever since I wrote a post about how the Internet has changed me, I've been beating myself up for not following through with any solid efforts at making a change.