NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Hello everyone

Kiki

I am a 18 years old girl from Hong Kong. I loved gaming so much that I gave up my admission to Chinese medicine degree of university in Hong Kong in order to study in  international art college. I am having my foundation classes now, hoping to become a game artist. However, I realize things doesn't go my way as long as I keep the habit of playing video games. I studied science subjects in my high school and I feel extremely difficult to catch up in art college. Although I had lots of spare time when I was in high school, I spent all of them playing video games instead of sharpening my drawing skills. Even now, I always use the excuses of ‘getting inspiration from other games in order to become a great game artist’ to continuously play games and escape from my homework. My grades are far from satisfactory now and I really don't think I can achieve my goal if I keep doing things this way.

So I decide to quit video games. Although I love games and they are my main composition of life, and I am not sure whether a person who wants to become a game artist should stop gaming, I just can't see my future if I still spend 8 hours a day playing video games. I made countless commitment to myself that I should play less and do the important things first but I was failed. So the only choice for me is to quit. If my passion for games faded after quitting, I think I will major in illustration or visual effects instead or try to get admitted to other universities.

This is the second day of my quitting and I am really depressed as if I experienced a breakup. Sorry for my grammar too as English is my second language. I am trying my best to survive in international college, where most of the students are English native speakers. I wish you a nice day and let us work together for a better future!!!