NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Hey everyone.

seriousjay

My name is Jay and I've been playing video games ever since I was 5 or 6 years old (I am 28 now). It was an off and on kind of addiction for me but during the most hardcore days (grade 7 or 8 to about 3 or 4 years ago) I had been spending the vast majority of my waking hours playing video games. As a result, many areas of my life suffered.

Due to not having a hell of a lot of accountability within my social circle, I didn't work very hard during school and I am suffering the consequences of that to this very day, as I never learned to appreciate the value of working hard. I don't know what I want to do with my life, I don't even know what I'm passionate about, and not only is getting started to figure that stuff out a huge challenge, it's also very scary. I also suffer a good deal of social anxiety as well. A good deal of that is because I found it very hard to make friends and was bullied all throughout elementary and high school. At this point I'm not even really sure what to do to go about creating meaningful relationships with other people.

Lastly, and probably worst of all, playing video games just absolutely destroys the rest of my life. I have long term goals and when I'm not playing video games I can make progress towards them, but whenever I start to play they become the sole focus of my life. My nutrition falls apart (oh so easy to order delivery online now, and it doesn't help that I am addicted to that as well..), my sleep schedule goes to shit, and in general I just become a miserable wreck.