JustTom

JustTom's Journal 3

Still stuck at the moment and don't want to ramble yet, I'm just opening the thread so that I can post every day even if it's 100% failure reports. I've got the last exam on monday which, if I fail, I will have to re-take the whole course in November sooooo let's not do that yeah? So far it looks very likely, but eh, I've gotten lucky before so I'll give it a shot. 

I'd love to type in here a comprehensive plan and start a detox counter but I would just be lying to everyone here. Hopefully I'll pull myself up soon. 

EDIT: Even though I did go to the uni, I wasn't able to focus at all, I was sleep deprived, my thoughts are flying around, there is a ton of self-hate and on top of that, it feels like my brain is not used to thinking - I literally feel dumb. Communication is at a 0, I pretty much looked exactly how I felt - I'm a mess. I think I studied 2 hours total. 

Edited by JustTom

I'm glad that you decide to come back here and to make baby steps.

You have been there so you know pretty much everything about quitting. I don't know what to say except to wish you good luck.

• Like 1

28 minutes ago, Silverlining said:

I'm glad that you decide to come back here and to make baby steps.

You have been there so you know pretty much everything about quitting. I don't know what to say except to wish you good luck.

I honestly really don't want to. That's the worst part, I know I should want to quit, but I don't want to >{ I know my life would be so much better, but just the idea of going into the real life spikes my anxiety so high I feel like I just want to run.