Listen to Cam and James Discuss eSports In Episode 2 of Gaming the System!

Cindpline

Again, asking for help.

Day one hundred and something. I feel depressive. There's no point in life. Nothing really important.

2 hours ago I browsed youtube mindlessely searching for joy, that that didn't came. 

I don't know why I'm so depressive. Before the detox, I thought that maybe my "problem" were game addiction, my stammering or puberty or I thought this is just my new persona and I have to learn with it. I want to know what It is. Maybe Game addiction. But then my mom says often that It is just puberty. 

I have been playing the piano for about 6 years now. I sing in a choir. Then of course I have school. So I have two hobbies right now. 

I'm bringing my age pretty often here but I'm 13 and I have puberty at the same time so quitting gaming is very diffucult. All my friends play, but they play in moderation and other hobbies too(if you count gaming as a hobby) and we go out to play football at weekends. 

If I would have just known when I was younger that I should have tried other things than gaming. 

I feel that I just can't quit games forever. They are so Important. How I survived. 

I think my Gaming problem was more like a problem than an addiction. Addiction sounds like you can't do anything else than the spesific activity. Gaming was kinda a way how I survived life. 

I want to get out of this hell. This gaming thing and gaming addiction is like curse. 

7 hours ago, Cindpline said:

Day one hundred and something. I feel depressive. There's no point in life. Nothing really important.

It is quite possible that hormons do screw you right now. Puberty is a volatile period an can hit you hard. But there are ways to steer against depressive tendencies:

Basics:

• Sleep right (something between 6 - 10 hours)
  • Eat right (evade sugar and white bread to have a more stable energy level)