NEW VIDEO: The EASIEST Way to Stop Gaming

Journal Writings

AlexC

I have faith in this program so I will start a journal, writing down my thoughts as instructed in the beginning steps of the process (module 1). Note to the reader: I have little experience starting and maintaining journals so any feedback/ advice is warmly welcome.

Time to grow up. I’m almost 18. Now is the time to take advantage of the change which will move my placement in life. I am going to aim for positive placements. I won’t let video games hold me from using my intelligence and intuition to make decisions. 3 days ago I took action and signed up a program which will help me with my struggles in gaming addiction. I know by sharing my feelings/thoughts/experiences I will gain new insights, and compassion for others in similar positions. I want to receive and give support. 

Determined,

Alex

Edited by AlexC
  • Like 1

Journal Writings #2

Today was a success. I am grateful for the pull from the desire to play; once I made it through I had built confidence to continue the next steps in the program. While I was writing ideas for activities I remembered time spent in early years, having much fun and energy away from screens. I remember finding new friends and places to go. From my reminiscence a song came to mind and I've been learning how to perform on keyboard. Never have I learnt something so quickly while I was being entertained by video games. From this experience I recall a quote which went something like this: "Obstacles are a blessing when you can turn them around into boosts that aid your advancement".  By providence I've been reminded of a lesson, I am happy. So happy. Once more, I am happy.

Best regards to who ever may read this,

Alex

• Like 1

• AlexC changed the title to Journal Writings

Journal Writings #3