"Be open to all outcomes, but attached to none."

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Increasing Gamequitters website Visitors

5 posts in this topic

Posted

Allright here is the idea.

I like reading articles online about random stuff that I am curious about.

I came across a guy name Nathan Eliason who writes some fun and usefull articles.(This irrelevant to the topicbut anyway..)

So Nat has a tool that can increase the visitors and "shares" of a website.

Now,I have to admit I'm an amateur at websites and stuff BUT, I believe that if "we" increase the awareness of people about the existence of the Gamequitters forums and Community many people who want to quit  games will benefit.The gamequitters community has helped me a lot so I want more people to know about it.

Just an idea of mine...So I'll post some links about the tool that increases the website "popularity" below.(I have never used it so I have no clue how it works but you can contact the owner on twitter or send him an email if you find this idea appealing).By "you" I mean Cam or whoever else runs this website/forums n stuff.

I'll also post the link to Nat's website where he posts articles about stuff.I personally enjoy reading some and some are super helpfull.That's about it..

https://sumome.com/   <--- the tool

http://www.nateliason.com/  <--- nat's websitewith article

CHeers

Posted

Thanks for sharing! I'm familiar with SumoMe and we do have a lot of the elements they share on the site. One of the best things we can do for growing visitors is to think about the type of content we can create that will connect more with people who are struggling in silence.

So the question I would ask is, what kind of content would you share? What article, video, etc could we create to share our story without telling gamers gaming is bad.

Posted (edited)